Huston, we have lift off……….well, nearly!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, but I’ve been busy here wrapping the documents and putting them into order. I’m glad to say that bit’s over and the documents are now in place, at the archive, and ready to be accessed by one and all; all we need now is the catalogue.

I’m currently doing final corrections to the catalogue and although it should be ready by the end of the week, it probably won’t be printed, bound and available at the archives until I submitt my thesis at the start of April. However, in the meantime, I thought I’d post it online.

Originally, I’d anticipated posting it as a link, but as this blog has a pretty decent search facility, and a searchable catalogue is always an advantage, it would make a lot of sense to post the catalogue on here. But as it runs to over 90 pages I’m not going to put it as one post;  it would probably be a contender for the longest blog post ever!

So, I’ve decided to publish sections periodically, so that it appears both in readable chunks, but is also searchable. So, my next post, coming very very soon, will be an actual section of the final completed catalogue, and you could, if you wanted to, bring the document number with you to the archive and request to see it.   After a year of hard work, you don’t know how nice it is to say that!xx

 

Leave a Reply

