Pretty as a picture

Its a bit of a hectic week here again which’ll unfortunately keep me away from the blog, but I thought I’d quickly share something I found yesterday with you.

You may remember a few weeks ago I posted about the letters  Lord Penrhyn received from his children. Of these letters, the most frequent communications came from Katie, his eldedst daughter who I believe was a bit of a daddy’s girl. Her letters are frequent and highly spirited with lots of comments such as ‘we would never want to be naughty children would we’, dripping with irony. It was also Katie’s letters that brought a little tear to my eye, when some dried flowers fell out (something I later came to realise she included in many of her letters). So, yesterday I was quite surprised to find this picture of Katie (or Kathleen wife of the 7th Vicount Falmouth as she became) with her children:

Leave a Reply

