Gladstone and the Anglican Church in Wales

It’s going to be a quiet couple of weeks on the blog as I get heads down with some academic work, but I thought while I was busy I’d just share images of a few interesting documents I’ve found.

This one is a letter written by Gladstone (yes, Gladstone the Prime Minister) about the situation of the Anglican Church in Wales and it’s really quite interesting¬† – if you can make out the handwriting!. You can click on the image to make it bigger if you are struggling.

Leave a Reply

